only the best thing you can ever do :)


TRAVEL! 🙂 Travel, go, explore, discover, love, have fun, try new things, feel new feelings, make unforgettable memories = Travel, Travel, Travel! 🙂 I may be a bit suspicious to talk being myself as my mom calls me “forever a little wonder butterfly” 🙂 [which is a title I truly don’t mind as I admit it sort of suits me ^^] but traveling is such an amazing thing! So I decided to put some of many of my favorite travel quotes together among with a picture of my amazing time back in Hollywood, California. Oh good times I miss and for sure will never forget! 🙂

“Life is like a book, and those who do not travel only read one page.”

St. Augustine

“Travel is the only thing you can buy that makes you richer.”

“I always wonder why birds choose to stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on the earth, then I ask myself the same question.”

― Harun Yahya

“Certainly, travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.”

Miriam Beard

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.”
– Confucius

“Distance is just a test to see how far love can travel.”

“Please be a traveler, not a tourist. Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in.”

Andrew Zimmern

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

– Mark Twain

“We can’t choose where we come from, but we can choose where we go from there.”

“This heart of mine was made to travel this world.”

“If we were meant to stay in one place we’d have roots instead of feet, he said.”

Rachel Wolchin

“We wander for distraction but we travel for fulfillment.”

– Hilaire Belloc

“We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.”

What about you, what’s your favorite travel quotes? Share them below! 🙂

184542_3674685845326_1753162851_n

19 thoughts on “only the best thing you can ever do :)

    • Oh I love that quote! Very nice! 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing it with us, I have just found another quote to join my list of favorites 🙂 it is very well said, wise man! 🙂

    • oh thank you for sharing such nice comment! 🙂 those are very thoughtful and wise words 🙂 I agree with you, everyone should have the chance to experience the wonder of exploring and seeing new places 🙂

Leave a Comment! :)