PB muffins gone healthy


Hey everyone! Hope you are all having an amazing weekend and HAPPY EASTER to you all my friends!

As for me I am back at home and having a full packed kitchen couldn’t resist on baking something! This time I decided to do a kind of Peanut butter muffins. My mom (and very well she does!) she is taking on a much healthier life style and she is using and trying a lot of new healthy ingredients. Therefore I used mainly her ingredients and my favorite of all – my Jiff PB jar! J So with this I came up with a recipe for very healthy Peanut Butter muffins! Here I share the recipe (I am sorry I did not use the scale and since I measured all by eye I will try to describe as close as I remember doing it, but again, the measures by not be exactly the ones I wrote but while doing it add or remove as you feel like!)

IMG_5602IMG_5574

Ingredients:

– 100 g spelt flour

– 3 tbsp carob flour (if you want you can use cocoa powder instead)

– 2 eggs

– 1 cup of rice milk

– 2 tbsp honey

– 1 tsp Cinnamon

– 1 pinch of vanilla

– ½ apple

– 2 tbsp oatmeal

– 1 tsp of Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter per muffin (as a PB lover I did quite full spoons)

IMG_5571

Preparation

1. Preheat the oven at 190ºC.

2. Mix flours, cinnamon and vanilla in a bowl

3. Beat the two eggs and add the milk to them

4. Combine the egg mixture and honey into the flours. Add also the sliced apple and oats.


IMG_5569

5. In a muffin tray spoon 1 tbsp of the batter, then one 1 tsp of PB and then another tbsp of the batter. Repeat it until the muffin tray is full. Take it to the oven for about 15-20 minutes.

IMG_5568And it is ready to serve! 🙂 IMG_5573
IMG_5577


IMG_5607IMG_5606IMG_5595

5 thoughts on “PB muffins gone healthy

Leave a Comment! :)

