Going healthy with Avocado


Good afternoon everyone! I truly hope you’re having an amazing start of weekend! As for me I have been working for quite a few hours already, but it is worth as I have a very exciting plan coming up (that soon I will share with you!) and money will be needed!

This week I have “discovered” avocado! I know I am late to the party as avocado is quite known already. But let me be more specific, it was my first time trying and actually enjoying it! The first time it was given to me to try I had it like any fruit “oh give a bite and try this!” – I swear to never again put that in my month, I hated that flavor and texture! But now, after a while and “trauma”  is gone I decided to try it again after reading so many blogs where everyone recommends avocado as being such an healthy food! And surprise, surprise… I enjoyed it!! This week I had it in a lot of  different ways so here I leave you some ideas if you feel like trying it and if you already have it in your menu. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

• grilled chicken • 1/4 avocado • lemon juice • lettuce 

IMG_4370 IMG_4378 IMG_4380

• lettuce • 1 egg omelette with soy sauce • 1 slice of bread with hummus spread • 1/4 avocado

 IMG_4405 IMG_4406

• grilled shrimp & hummus • soy sauce • 1/4 avocado • lemon juice • tomato • cucumber • lettuce  

IMG_4426 IMG_4429 IMG_4435

• 1 boiled egg • 1 slice chicken ham • mushrooms • 1/4 avocado  1/2 slice of pumpkin seed bread*• lettuce 

IMG_4477IMG_4476IMG_4475 

*Biona Organic Rye Pumpkin Seed Bread – my new finding at Tesco store! Just tried it and let me tell you – nutritious, healthy and delicious bread option! 😉

IDShot_225x225

Note: An advise to safe avocado and avoid that it turns black once its open is to save it with its core 😉

Which one did you fancy the most? What’s your favorite avocado recipe? Comment below as I would love to get some ideas! 🙂

Have a lovely and healthy weekend everyone! 🙂

Carolina

11 thoughts on “Going healthy with Avocado

  1. I absolutely LOVE avocado. I usually just eat it by itself with lemon juice, salt and pepper on it or on a bagel with cream cheese however I made a recipe once with chicken, tomato, avocado and cheese melted on top… SO delicious.
    Too bad my boyfriend hates avocado… LOL
    Still loving your blog, keep it up love!

    • hmm that does sound delicious! need to try it! 🙂
      oh you need to convert him haha 🙂 and thank you so much, really good to hear and same for you! 🙂 xx

  2. I recently discovered avocado too! Absolutely love it. Its always good in salads but my breakfast fav is avocado on toast with a drizzle of balsamic mixed in, salt & pepper & 2 yokie boiled eggs, delicious 🙂

Leave a Comment! :)

