healthy breakfast – raspberry and banana oatmeal


Back to my healthy breakfasts this time I decided to try Irish Oats since my last findings were that this steel-cut oats are the healthiest type of oats! So in a very simple preparation I made my raspberry and banana  oatmeal! 

IMG_2340It’s very simple! All you gonna need is

• Irish Oats • Almond Milk • Raspberries • Banana • Honey • Goji Berries • Cinnamon

IMG_1934IMG_2351

Place the milk and oats in a bowl and either microwave it or cook it in a pan until the oats are done. I did it in the microwave. I put it for 1 minute and an half then stirred it and put it in the microwave again for another minute and it was done! After I added the cinnamon, a bit of honey, some raspberries and Goji berries and about 1/4 of a smashed banana. But it is really up to you the quantities you want to add depending on what you like better! And here it is, a simple, tasty, very healthy and a great way to start your day! 🙂IMG_2340 IMG_2341 IMG_2344

6 thoughts on “healthy breakfast – raspberry and banana oatmeal

  1. I looove oats! Never tried the Irish, but the Steel Cut were not to my liking. Not bad but the regular kind are best. Now I have to go make some oats!

Leave a Comment! :)

