Christmas German Market – Birmingham


How can you possible not love Christmas? Visit with me through this photographs the most magical and beautiful xmas market I’ve seen! 🙂

Como é possível não adorar o Natal? Visitem comigo nestas fotos o mais mágico e maravilhoso mercado de natal que eu já vi! 🙂

IMG_1853

IMG_1817IMG_1821IMG_1824IMG_1825IMG_1827IMG_1828IMG_1832IMG_1834IMG_1839IMG_1840IMG_1842IMG_1844IMG_1845IMG_1846IMG_1850IMG_1851IMG_1856IMG_1857IMG_1858IMG_1859IMG_1860IMG_1861IMG_1874

Roasted chestnuts! So good! The first ones I see this year! In Portugal we eat them so much during November. I  had to get a picture!

Castanhas assadas! Que bom! As primeiras que vejo este ano!! Tinha de tirar fotografia!

IMG_1862IMG_1863IMG_1864IMG_1865And this is chocolate!! How amazing is that?

E isto é chocolate!! Maravilhoso!

IMG_1882IMG_1884IMG_1885IMG_1886IMG_1880IMG_1881IMG_18781450903_10203323429225568_550373245_n

Now isn’t that beautiful? And the photos don’t even show what it truly looks like! If you have the chance come and let yourself fall in love with the magic of Christmas here, I promise you it will be worth it! 🙂

Não é bonito? E as fotografias nem lhe fazem justiça ao quão bonito e mágico é!! Se tiverem a oportunidade venham e deixem-se levar pela mágia no Natal aqui, prometo que vai valer a pena! 😉

14 thoughts on “Christmas German Market – Birmingham

  1. Lovely pictures full of colour and atmostphere. My mother was german. She often described how Christmas in Germany felt much more special than here in UK. Each year she stayed a week in Berlin with her family. She returned with chocolate covered pfefferkuchen and german sweets. These pictures show the types of things she would bring home with her. She would have loved this market. Thanks for your post.

    • ouw…! You just made my day with this comment! This is exactly what I aim Blog for, in somehow connect with people and to read your so nice words meant a lot, thank you for sharing your story, that is so nice! 🙂 You should go to Berlin sometime, I have a feeling it would be very special and you would love it! Why not now during xmas season! 😉 all the best to you 🙂

      • Thank you Carolina. I have never been to Germany. My Mum came from west Berlin and married my Dad who was english. They are both dead now. In the 1970’s Mum told me Berlin had changed so much she did not recognise it anymore, so today it would be even more different and I’ve never seen it anyway. My Mum died in 2004 so I wouldn’t know what to look for if I was there, or where to go. And my passport is expired, and I have no holidays left to take at my workplace! Best wishes from Claire.

      • Oh I see.. but don’t worry Claire I am sure whenever the time comes you will be back! 🙂 and I can’t wait to be here to read your posts about it and how amazing it will be! 😀

  2. Freshly-roasted chestnuts are what we look forward to during the Christmas season! They are really delicious to eat during the colder months. Nice-looking chocolates as well. It’s really very kind of you to have translations in your blog. I’m sure your Portuguese audience really appreciates it.

    • They are, I love a good patch of roasted salty chestnuts! 🙂 and as for the chocolates I was amazed! It didn’t even look like chocolate to me!
      I always try my best to translate everything to Portuguese so I can connected with my home country that I so much love 🙂

  3. This looks absolutely amazing :)!!!
    Makes me so excited for Christmas to finally arrive 🙂 I just saw you moved to Birmingham from Portugal..I am moving to the UK at the start of next year and am crazily excited but also nervous for the big move! How are you finding it :)?

    • oh thank you so much! 🙂 that is nice!! What part of the UK are you moving to? And from where are you coming? 🙂 so far I am enjoyed a lot!! Yesterday I just went to London and it is AMAZING! I have been there couple times before and honestly can’t stop loving London, stunning, alive and so great of a city! The only not so good point I find is the weather (cold!!) and food isn’t that great but oh well who doesn’t prefer their mom’s home made delicious cooking? ^^

      • London or somewhere close to London 😀 I’m coming from Melbourne, Australia. Yay that’s so good to hear, I’ve heard heaps of great things about London, how far away are you from London? Haha yes the only part I’m not looking forward to so much is the food…but I’m sure the rest will make up for it :)!!!

      • You gonna love it!!! Trust me, London is such an amazing city so I am sure you will have a great time! 🙂 are you coming to work? Erasmus? Whatever the reason London will make you fall in love for it so be ready! hehe 🙂

Leave a Comment! :)

