Dear Autumn


Dear Autumn,

As pretty as you may seem the cold you bring with you is not appreciated that much. There is also the thing that apparently in England you aren’t a very good friend of the sun and therefore I haven’t seen him in a while. And you know what? I miss him! So please be nice to that “little” shiny ball that gives light to our lives and let him stay! Otherwise can you please be fast in your staying so your cousin summer can come back?

Thank you and sincerely,

Carolina

P.s: If you’re stubborn in staying too long some roasted chestnuts would be very much appreciated!

IMG_1688 IMG_1689 IMG_1691

6 thoughts on “Dear Autumn

  1. Wow, I totally understand where you are coming from on this, being from Michigan where they get nine months of crap weather per year, and three months of a few peeks at the sun. Move to Vegas, we have over 300 days per year of sunshine.

    • Ohhh Vegas! ^^ trust me I would if I could! I was there 2 summers ago and I got such a pleasant surprise, I truly loved it!! Maybe someday when I have the chance I will live in there! Who knows! 🙂

  2. Oh its so true! I moved over to live in London, England for a few years – and the sun definitely doesn’t make too many appearances esp in the Fall and Winter – thankfully the winter isn’t nearly so cold as it gets here in Toronto – so there was that at least 🙂

    • Oh I believe so! Coming from Toronto the winter must be much nicer here! As for me coming from Portugal the weather has been quite hard on me! Just a matter of getting used as I suppose you may be able to tell yourself since you have moved couples years ago now! 🙂

Leave a Comment! :)

