Trying some Jamie’s Italian!


Hello! I hope you have all had amazing weekends and are having a great start of the week!

Last Sunday me and my friends decided to go out to the restaurant of Jamie Oliver called Jamie’s Italian which is located right in the heart of Birmingham right by the beautiful St. Martin’s Church.

No Domingo passado eu e os meus amigos decidimos ir até ao restaurante do Jamie Oliver que fica mesmo no centro de Birmingham perto da belissima igreja de St. Martin.

IMG_1593IMG_1595

After about half an hour waiting we finally got our own table where we got to taste a variety of recipes from the famous british chef! But better than writing here I leave the dinner in pictures…

Depois de meia hora de espera lá conseguimos mesa para provar uma variedade de receita do conheçido chefe britanico! Mas melhor do que escrever, aqui vos deixo o jantar em imagens…

IMG_1597IMG_1600IMG_1602

CRAB SPAGHETTINIDevonshire crab tossed with capers, chilli, fennel, parsley, anchovies & lemon

IMG_1603

SEA FOOD RISOTTO

IMG_1607

SEAFOOD BUCATINI – Tube spaghetti steamed in a bag with shellfish, crab, squid, capers, chilli, garlic, white wine & sweet tomatoes

IMG_1605

SIMPLE BAKED LASAGNE – Slow-cooked beef & pork with roasted pumpkin, herbs & wine in a creamy white sauce with tomato, mozzarella & Parmesan

IMG_1613

WARM AMARETTI & GRANOLA CRUMBLE – Spiced fruit compote of apples, pears & cranberries with frozen natural yoghurt & a drizzle of honey

Now funny fact – even though is a Italian restaurant there is no Pizza in the menu! 

Facto interessante – apesar de ser um restaurante italiano, não há pizza no menu!

IMG_1611It was a great time!! As for the food I have to be very honest, it was good but it didn’t quite match my expectations. Maybe I put them too high but I tried all the dishes we ordered to the table and the only one I was pleased surprise was with the dessert. it was very soft and at the same time very tasty! As for the rest let’s say it wasn’t quite my taste, some too spicy, some too dry or not quite the right flavor as for the fish dishes. Well, conclusion of the day – there is not quite like the feeling as eating Italian food in Italy! 

Foi um tempo super bem passado! Quanto à comida tenho de ser sincera, estava boa mas não correspondeu exactamente às minhas expectativas. Talvez as tenhas colocado muito altas mas eu provei de todos os pratos que vieram para a mesa e o único que gostei mesmo foi a sobremasa, leve e bastante saborosa ao mesmo tempo! Quanto ao resto tenho de dizer que bom não era bem o meu gosto. Alguns estavam demasiado temperados, o massa muito seca e quanto aos pratos de peixe o sabor não era propriamente o melhor que já comi. Enfim, conclusão – não há nada como comer comida italiano em Itália!

What about you? Have you ever tried one of Jamie’s Restaurants? Or have you ever had Italian food in Italy? Can you tell the difference? Can’t wait to hear your experience, share with me on the comments below! 🙂

Love,

Carolina

6 thoughts on “Trying some Jamie’s Italian!

    • e de dinheiro! haha mas foi um bom momento com amigos por isso valeu a pena! 🙂 e a sobremesa era boa! haha se bem que a começar amanha vou começar a minha dieta saudável! Tenho comido demasiadas porcarias e a minha barriga já está a mostra-lo!

Leave a Comment! :)

