New Job!


Isn’t life all about changing? Every day we learn something new, we see something we have never seen before and either we realize it or not we change, sometimes very little changes sometimes big ones but day by day the world around us influences us somehow which means we are always creating ourselves in this beautiful circle of life.

The things we do are no exception and making it very clear – if it makes you happy, DO IT! If it doesn’t, then don’t! Life is too short to waste time doing thing you don’t enjoy.

Me and my 1000 thoughts were super worried and nervous about quitting my job. I was afraid of every little thing and finding the words to say “I quit” became a huge complication in my mind! It turns out so much drama for no reason, we should learn to make life easier (I really need to work on that) and simplify things! It is not necessary to make a big deal of everything and luckily quit from my job was something actually very easy! The best part was after I done it I felt like 10 pounds lighter! Such a relief! I knew I needed to do it but I just realized how much when I actually did it!

Now, why all of this? Well it was just too many hours and I was not handling it anymore, we all should know our limits and at some point I passed mine.

I am working now at an events company which I enjoy more and it has much of a better schedule! Hopefully everything will go alright with my new job! If not, do you know what? If there is something I learn is – there is no point of doing it if you don’t enjoy at all and even if you fear what may come, it is normal, we all fear the unknown! But trust me, happy are those who leave their comfort zone because that is the only way you will live new experiences and find new passion! 🙂

(Oh my translating time to my lovely Portuguese bloggers and it got quite long! “Come on, don’t be lazy Carolina!” haha – here it goes! ^^ )

Afinal de contas não é a vida feita de mudanças? Todos os dias aprendemos algo novo, vemos algo novo que nunca antes haviamos visto and quer nos apercebamos ou não, nós estamos sempre a mudar. Podem ser pequeninas mudanças ou às vezes grandes mas dia após dia o mundo à nossa volta influencia-nos e de uma certa forma isso faz com que nos estejamos sempre a recriar neste maravilhoso circlo da vida.

As coisas que fazemos não são excepção neste mundo de mundança, e sendo mais clara – se te faz feliz, FAZ! Se não te faz feliz, então não vale a pena! A vida é demasiado curta para se gastar com coisas que não nos dão prazer.

Eu e a minha cabeça sempre a transbordar de 1001 pensamentos estavamos muito preocupadas e nervosas para tomar a coragem de me despedir! Estava com medo e a pensar em cada pequeno e milessimo promenor para decidir como me despedir o que se tornou uma grande complicação nesta cabeçinha! Afinal de contas, acabei por fazer um grande drama sem qualquer razão! Nós humanos deviamos aprender a ver a vida de uma maneira mais simples (eu então sou mestre em complicá-la!). Não há necessidade de dar uma enorme importância a todas e mais as pequenas coisas da vida e afinal de contas despedir-me acabou por ser algo bastante simples! A melhor parte foi que depois de o fazer me senti 5Kg mais leve! Que ALIVIO! Eu sabia que tinha de o fazer, só não me tinha apercebido do quão muito precisava de o fazer! 

Agora, porquê tudo isto? Bem eram muitas horas sem pausa e eu já não estava a aguentar mais, todos nós deviamos saber os nossos limites e eu a um certo ponto passei os meus.

Agora trabalho numa empresa de organização de eventos, algo que estou a gostar mais até agora e tenho um horário muito mais humano! Espero que tudo corra bem com este novo trabalho! Se não…sabem que mais? Se há algo que tenho aprendido é que não há qualquer sentido em fazer algo que não nos dê prazer de todo e mesmo que tenhamos medo do que aí venha, ora é mais que normal! Todos nós temos medo do desconheçido! Mas acreditem em mim, felizes são aqueles que saem da sua zona de conforto porque esta é a única maneira de viver novas experiências e encontrar novas paixões! 🙂

IMG_1429IMG_1428

Mandatory bun for work – need to work my skills on it! haha

Penteado obrigatório para o trabalho – tenho de melhorar a minha arte de o fazer! haha
IMG_1426
New Uniform! / Novo uniforme!

Love,

Carolina

XXX

6 thoughts on “New Job!

Leave a Comment! :)

