Beautiful Woolacombe!


Last weekend I went South England to a beautiful place called Woolacombe. It is on the west coast and is right by the ocean. I had the chance to go there because I recently joined the Extreme Sports team from my uni and the first trip this year was a Surfing Trip to Woolacombe.

It was great and so much fun! Being by the ocean made me feel so good and somehow closer to home. I love the ocean, I love its smell, energy, color, deepness a power. I just love it and get the chance to walk in the sand feeling that breeze is worth more than I can explain. Those things that simple just mean a lot to you, those things that remember you who you are and what you’ve got.

No fim-de-semana passado fui até ao Sul de Inglaterra para um sítio lindíssimo chamado Woolacombe. Fica no costa Oeste e é mesmo à beira mar. A oportunidade surgiu porque recentemente juntei-me ao clube de Desportos Extremos da minha universidade e a primeira trip deste ano foi uma Surf Trip até Woolacombe,

Foi um fim-de-semana óptimo e muito divertido! Estar perto do mar soube-me mesmo muito bem e de certa maneira faz-me sentir mais perto de casa. O lugar era a combinação perfeita de natureza campo e mar o que o tornava ainda mais bonito. Estar com os pézinhos na areia a sentir a briza e energia do mar teve um signficado que não sei explicar. Acho que é daquelas coisas que simplesmente são importantes para nós e pronto, são aquelas coisas que nos fazem bem e nos lembram daquilo que somos e daquilo que temos. Oh mar… ❤IMG_0681

IMG_0689 IMG_1067 IMG_1123IMG_1178 IMG_1181 IMG_1182 IMG_1185 IMG_1223993415_602538829801730_586833927_n

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Woolacombe!

Leave a Comment! :)

