Little Big things :)


Good morning! 🙂 I hope you are all doing amazing!

These last days for me have been nothing but work, work and work! I have to say I was getting and I still am a bit tired but next week I will already change to part time schedule since on September 9th starts a pre course to get us ready for classes and it will be all the week so from the 9th on my schedule will be part time! Yeah! Haha and yesterday while I was super tired those little things that ended up meaning so much happened! A really nice couple of costumers that I has the luck to attend were a pleasure to talk to! I mean don’t get me wrong most people I serve are usually super nice but these couple was just awesome! They even made me a list of all places I should visit in England, Ireland and Scotland since she was actually from raised in Ireland and her family from Scotland so they knew lots of nice places to go. They also gave me lots of advices with college, work and Birmingham itself! They were really nice!! You know those little things when you’re tired that bright up your day and remind you to keep smiling! 🙂

Estes últimos dias para mim têm se resumido a trabalhar, trabalhar e mais trabalhar! Tenho de confessar que já andava a ficar um pouco cansada e ainda estou mas para a semana já mudo para horário part-time uma vez que a partir de 9 de Setembro começa uma espécie de pré-curso para nos preparar para a universidade e como vai ser a semana toda o meu horário no trabalho terá mesmo de mudar para part-time! Por isso yeahh!! haha E ontem estava eu no trabalho e bem cansada já quando aquelas pequenas coisas que acabam por significar tanto mudou o meu dia! Um casal muito simpático que eu tive o prazer de servir e com quem foi mesmo um prazer conversar! Quero dizer, não me entendam mal, a maioria dos clientes são muito simpáticos mas este casal foi brutal! Eles até me fizeram uma lista de todos os lugares que me aconselham visitar em Inglaterra, Escócia e Irlanda pois ela cresceu na Irlanda e os pais eram da Escócia por isso eles sabiam imensos lugares interessantes para ir! Também me deram imensos conselhos sobre a universidade, trabalho e a própria vida em Birmingham! Eram mesmo 5 estrelas!! Enfim, aquelas pequenas coisas que, especialmente quando cansados, iluminam o nosso dia o nos relembram para continuar sempre a sorrir! 🙂

20130906-132248.jpgAnd then after I got done working (and I got done earlier because there was not many people at the bar, so yeahhhh!!!! 😛 ) I also had the luck to cross a group of Portuguese people who are also living in here! It was very nice talk to them!

E depois de sair do trabalho (e sai mais cedo porque estava pouca gente já no bar, por isso yeahh novamente!!!! :P) também tive a sorte de me cruzar com um grupo de portugueses que também estão cá a viver! Gostei imenso de falar com eles!

Now I better go get some thing I have to get done before is time to work again!!

E agora o melhor é ir andando porque ainda tenho de fazer umas quantas coisas e as 5 é hora de ir trabalhar novamente!!

Wish you all a bright and beautiful day!

Love,

Carolina

2 thoughts on “Little Big things :)

Leave a Comment! :)

