Chocolate Muffins


So Friday night my sister threw a party at home and to help with the cooking I did some muffins and cookies! This was actually the first time I tried this Muffins recipe that came out in Nestlé chocolate box and they were actually very tasty! I modified a little the original recipe so here is what I did,

P1080270

Ingredients:

10o grams dark chocolate / 100 gramas de chocolate preto

100 grams milk chocolate / 100 gramas de chocolate de leite

200 grams flour /200 gramas de farinha

110 grams brown sugar /110 gramas de açucar amarelo

2 eggs /2 ovos

70 grams of softened butter / 70 gramas de manteiga amolecida

9 tbsp milk / 9 colheres de sopa de leite

3 tbsp cocoa / 3 colheres de sopa de chocolate em pó (eu usei Nesquik)

1 tsp baking powder / 1 colher de chá de fermento

Preparation

1. Preheat oven to 180ºC. Take 80 grams of dark chocolate and 80 grams of milk chocolate and chop it in a food chopper. / Ligar o forno a 180ºC. Picar numa picadora 80 gramas de chocolate preto e 80 gramas de chocolate de leite.

2. In a bowl combine the butter with the sugar until you obtain a creamy mixture. Beat the eggs with the milk. / Numa taça mistura-se a manteiga com o açucar até obter uma mistura cremosa. Bate-se os ovos com o leite.

3. In another bowl combine the flour, baking powder and cocoa. Add the milk and eggs mixture to the butter and sugar. Stir it. Add the flour, the baking powder and cocoa to the previous mixture. Stir it well again. Add the chop chocolate. Cut the remaining chocolate in little squares and add it also. Stir everything. / Numa outra taça mistura-se a farinha, com o fermento e o chocolate em pó. Adiciona-se o leite e os ovos à mistua da manteiga e açucar. Mistura-se. Adiciona-se a farinha, fermento e chocolate em pó à mistura anterior. Volta a mexer-se bem. Adiciona-se o chocolate picado. Corta-se o chocolate que sobrou em pequenos quadradinhos e adiciona-se também à massa. Mistura-se tudo.

4. Put it in muffin cups and take it to the oven for about 20 minutes. (makes about 12) / Coloca-se a massa em pequenas forminhas e leva-se ao forno por cerca de 20 minutos. (faz cerca de 12 muffins).

P1080269P1080267

And then it is ready to eat! / E depois está pronto a comer!

P1080272P1080278P1080280P1080279

I also put so M&M’s on top to give some color to the muffins! / Eu também coloquei alguns M&M’s para lhes dar alguma cor!

What do you think? What are your favorite Muffins? 

Share you ideas and suggestions! Would love to hear from you! 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Muffins

  1. When I saw the muffins, I knew I’d fall in love with this post.
    But when you stuck the M&Ms on top…that really was the icing on the cake!!! (Recently I wrote how I befriended M&Ms and all the memories came flooding back……!)
    YUMMY!!!
    Yesterday, my mum came home with two little muffins. They were toffee and I was a bit skeptical but decided to put my sweet tooth to the test! I was surprised, they were just right! Call me crazy but I had a dollop of custard on the side! I love muffins..I like them when they’re nice and spongy and not too dry!
    🙂
    Thanks for sharing, I’m still enjoying your blog of course, and look forward to more of your great posts!
    🙂

    • Oh Who doesn’t love muffins? *.* hehe And I won’t call you crazy with that mixture for sure cause I would so do the same!!! I don’t like them too dry either! If you wanna make them at home don’t let them cook for too long and they won’t be dry! 😉
      My pleasure for sharing, thank you for following my Blog! 😀 Really happy to know you enjoy it! :))

Leave a Comment! :)

